Florida Chamber recommends pro-business state house candidates

The Tallahassee-based Florida Chamber of Commerce — standing by its ethic of supporting only the most diligent contenders — recently endorsed over three dozen candidates for the upcoming 2016 Florida House race, with additional future announcements planned.

“The Florida Chamber has a long-standing reputation of only endorsing those candidates who are brave enough to place Florida’s long-term future before short-term and politically popular fixes,” Marian Johnson, SVP of political operations for the Florida Chamber of Commerce, said. “[W]e are proud to support each of them in their efforts.”

The slate of incumbent Representatives includes Ben Albritton, Michael Bileca, Jim Boyd, Jason Brodeur, Colleen Burton, Matt Caldwell, Neil Combee, Robert Cortes, Travis Cummings, Manny Diaz, Jose Diaz, Brad Drake, Katie Edwards, Eric Eisnaugle, Jay Fant, Julio Gonzalez, Tom Goodson, Clay Ingram, Mike La Rosa and Chris Latvala.

Rounding out the Chamber’s list are MaryLynn Magar, Larry Metz, Mike Miller, George Moraitis, Jeanette Nunez, Kathleen Peters, Scott Plakon, Rene Plasencia, Elizabeth Porter, Jake Raburn, Holly Raschein, Dan Raulerson, Paul Renner, Ray Rodrigues, Chris Sprowls, Cyndi Stevenson, Charlie Stone, Jennifer Sullivan, Jay Trumbull, Katie Edwards and Larry Lee Jr.

“To secure Florida’s future, we need a legislature that focuses on free enterprise principles and job creation,” Frank Walker, the Chamber’s VP of governmental affairs, said. “The Florida Chamber’s thorough and intense endorsement process sends a very strong signal that Florida families and small businesses can feel confident in supporting these candidates.”

Want to get notified whenever we write about Florida Chamber of Commerce ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Florida Chamber of Commerce, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Florida Chamber of Commerce

More News

Metro Business Network